Google Chrome
Posted: Sun Mar 25, 2012 4:50 pm
I dont often keep myself logged into any google products at home except youtube. But today I logged into chrome broswer. And it decided it would import all of my bookmarked pages that I have used at work.
When I noticed it, I thought fair enough seems smart. Then I clicked onto a works system login page.
Baring in mind, our work systems are IP restricted to work and have had no need to log into or navigate to the system at home...
It popped up with the login box... already prefilled with the credentials needed (which are saved as per the normal route of having your browser remember them) to log into it.
So im starting to wonder if its safe to save these details on chrome any more. If someone was able to get into my google account, (and I have just noticed aswell that it has even ported over my history complete with login details) they are able to access anything I have looked at previously and gain access to anything with saved details...
Has anyone else spotted this?
When I noticed it, I thought fair enough seems smart. Then I clicked onto a works system login page.
Baring in mind, our work systems are IP restricted to work and have had no need to log into or navigate to the system at home...
It popped up with the login box... already prefilled with the credentials needed (which are saved as per the normal route of having your browser remember them) to log into it.
So im starting to wonder if its safe to save these details on chrome any more. If someone was able to get into my google account, (and I have just noticed aswell that it has even ported over my history complete with login details) they are able to access anything I have looked at previously and gain access to anything with saved details...
Has anyone else spotted this?